may: kerri’s chocolate raspberry macaroon tart

I’m not the biggest fan of straight coconut desserts. And although I considered making one, I decided in the end to make something I’d love to eat :) (Not that I’m averse to trying different things, just that with the little baking time I have right now, I’d prefer to indulge myself!)

It didn’t take long for me to figure out what I wanted to bake. The original recipe for this tart is actually for 6 individual tarts. I made them years and years ago and they were so good, but for some reason haven’t made them since. I keep stumbling on it but always save it ‘for another day’. So it was perfect for this month’s theme! I like how this recipe uses coconut a bit differently, as a tart base rather than using pastry or biscuit crumbs.

chocolate raspberry macaroon tart1

When baking the base, just bake until firm. It doesn’t have to be golden and browned too much as it will go into the oven again with the filling, and will brown up more during that baking time.

chocolate raspberry macaroon tart2

As with most things I bake these days, this tart is really easy and quick to make. The tart base is easier and quicker than a pastry or biscuit base – just mix, press and bake! It’s a great recipe for a beginner tart maker, and seasoned ones will love the ease. The filling is also easy, so you’ll be sure to impress anyone who eats it!

chocolate raspberry macaroon tart3

I received lots of compliments from my guests for this tart. The mixture of coconut, chocolate and raspberries is luxurious and indulgent. Shhhh, don’t tell them how easy it is to make!

You can find the recipe here.

4 thoughts on “may: kerri’s chocolate raspberry macaroon tart”

Leave a Reply

