march-april: beet panna cotta with meyer lemon mousse and chocolate crumbs

IMG_6511

I have to admit that the thing that drew me to this dessert recipe was the color! The hot pink color comes from beets and is completely natural. I also love desserts that are unique and incorporate savory components. I’ve seen several recipes for brownies and cakes that use beets, but this was definitely the first time I’ve seen them in panna cotta!

IMG_6492

The recipe paired the panna cotta with a layer of meyer lemon curd and I also wanted to add a layer of crunch. I decided on chocolate to pair with the earthy flavor of the beets.

I have to say that this dish was really tasty! The flavors and textures came together really well. It’s also a really beautiful and elegant looking dessert and is something I can’t wait to make again!

IMG_6499

Recipe adapted from Bon Appetit

Leave a Reply

